Travel what it means to me

Travel has always been my passion: I have travelled since I was small child, and all I ever wanted to do was travel as an adult. I got a degree and a good job, and even a pleasant boyfriend but all got dumped when I finally had enough money to travel properly. That was back in the 80’s when there were no cheap airlines, at least not in my part of the world, and my currency was worth very little so travelling on a budget was my only option.

I always had the option on time: limited money, unlimited time which: do you take the shorter more comfortable holiday or the longer backpacking trip? Well to me the answer was obvious: longer is always going to win with me!

So travel I did – across Asia, around Europe, throughout south America. Its never fixed the travel bug: in fact it was years before I realised that going for a long trip doesn’t cure a travel bug: it just fuels the addiction!

And you know my big secret is that it really is silly to waste travel on the young as I grow older I enjoy travel more and more.

I’ve started this blog to share some of my travel writing with a new audience: I hope you enjoy.

Read more on my travel tips for Italy

Read more about managing your money on the road

Ord River, Kununurra, Western Australia
Ord River, Kununurra, Western Australia

Leave a Reply

